Issue - meetings

Issue - meetings

Appointment of Committees for the Council year 2017/18

Meeting: 18/07/2022 - Council (Item 14)

Appointment to Committees

The Head of Law and Governance has been notified of resignations from committees and changes of membership requested by group leaders.

Council is asked to make the following appointments to committees.

·         Standards Committee - Councillor Lizzy Diggins to stand down and Councillor Ajaz Rehman to replace.

·         Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee – Councillor Imogen Thomas to stand down and Councillor Paula Dunne to replace.

·         Scrutiny Committee – Councillor Roz Smith to stand down and Councillor Altaf-Khan to replace.

Any further proposed changes will be circulated with the briefing note or notified at the meeting.


Council agreed to appoint with immediate effect:


·         Standards Committee - Councillor Rehman to replace Councillor Diggins.

·         Licensing Committees - Councillor Dunne to replace Councillor Thomas.

·         Scrutiny Committee - Councillor Altaf-Khan to replace Councillor Roz Smith.