Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Oxford has a total of 48 City Councillors, with two Councillors elected for each of the 24 wards.

Councillors are democratically accountable to residents of their ward. The overriding duty of Councillors is to the whole community, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those who did not vote for them.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these may take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form.

Click on the councillors' details below to see more information about each one.

Oxford City Council's current political make-up following the election on 3 May 2018 and the confirmation of political groups at Annual Council on 15 May 2018 is:

Party Number of Seats
Labour 34 seats
Liberal Democrat 9 seats
Green 2 seats
Independents (not a party group) 3 seats

To find your Councillor please use the links below.

To find your County Councillor go to the County Council website. For details of MPs and MEPs please use the links on the left.